Smaller Muscles

Posted on September 22, 2010

0


A few months ago I remember looking through the guide on my television and seeing a title that read: “The Perfect Booty”. My nature is way too inquisitive to not be intrigued by a title like that. So, of course I had to click on the channel to see what this was about. I knew it was an advertisement, but I wanted to see what the latest “get in shape” gadget or workout was all about.

As I suspected, these advertisements are all alike. Buy this or do this and you can look like the model on the screen (who obviously works out regularly), in no time at all. This was no different. But I actually got a glimpse of something that I think prevents many of us from maximizing our potential.

This advertisement about a “perfect booty” told me that many of the exercises we do in that area only work 1 or 2 of the muscles in your buttocks. But there are actually 3 muscles: gluteus maximus, gluteus medius and gluteus minimus. (Basically, large medium and small.) This particular workout guaranteed a full work out of all 3 muscles, including the often neglected smaller muscles, which would maximize results.

Hmm…I wonder how many of us are only working on 1 or 2 of the big things and neglecting the smaller ones, which prevents us from getting maximum results. Do you have some smaller, not so obvious things you need to workout? I know I do.

Posted in: Uncategorized